Historical Music Local Societies Other Initiatives (Concerts)

Coming activities
Past activities
    
Dec 19, 20 and 21, 2007Didier Poskin, cello & Slovak Sinfonietta conducted by Herman EngelsZilina (Slovakia), Cantica Collegium Musicum Marti 
Mon Dec 3, 2007Judith Ermert, cello & Thérèse Malengreau, pianoBrussels, Paleis der Academiën
April - November 2007Servais WalkInner city Halle
Tue Nov 27, 2007Didier Poskin, cello & Tatiana Fetissova, pianoLuxemburg (only by invitation)
Mon Nov 26, 2007Didier Poskin, cello & Tatiana Fetissova, pianoOudergem, Estonian Ambassy (only by invitation)
Sun Nov 25, 2007Closing Concert: Didier Poskin (cello), Joris Verdin (harmonium), Herman Engels and the ORCWcc 't Vondel - Halle 08:00 PM
Sat Nov 24, 2007Rita Vandermeirsch, alto saxophone & Koninklijke Sint-Martinusfanfare Halle conducted by Jan Loriscc 't Vondel - Halle 08:00 PM
Sat Nov 24, 2007Didier Poskin, cello & Tatiana Fetissova, pianoLa Louvière, Conservatoire Communal 06:00 PM
Fri Nov 23, 2007Didier Poskin, cello - Joris Verdin, harmonium - ORCW, Herman Engels (cond.) Paterspand - Turnhout
Tue Nov 20, 2007Ingmar Beck (cello) & Julia Kuhn (violin)Schwabmünchen (Germany), Stadthalle
Sun Nov 18, 2007Iza Van Holen, cello & Beáta Ács, pianoGhent, toonzaal Stevens HiFi and Home Entertainment
Sun Nov 11, 2007Eddy Mariën, carilionBasilica - Halle 03:00 PM
Fri Nov 9, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello - deFilharmonie, Paul Watkins (cond.)Elisabethzaal - Antwerp 08:00 PM
Thu Nov 8, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello - deFilharmonie, Paul Watkins (cond.)BOZAR - Brussels 08:00 PM
Thu Nov 8, 2007Makcim Fernandez Samodaiev, cello & Monica FlorescuBruxelles, Palais des Academies 05:00 PM
Thu Nov 8, 2007Lecture-recital: Seeli Toivio, cello & Veerle Bosmans, pianoBruxelles, Palais des Academies 11:30 AM
Thu Nov 8, 2007International Symposium about ServaisPaleis der Academiën - Brussels
Sat Nov 3, 2007Rita Vandermeirsch, alto saxophone, Musikalio & Koninklijke Sint-MartinusfanfareKoninklijk Conservatorium - Ghent
Sun Oct 28, 2007Cultural Month: “A cello evening with Servais” - Servaisacademiecc 't Vondel - Halle 07:00 PM
Sun Oct 28, 2007Cultural Month: Appetizer Concert - K.H. Sinte Ceciliacc 't Vondel - Halle 10:30 AM
Sun Oct 21, 2007Cultural Month: Concert Charles-Emile Vanderlinden (baryton) & T'AndernakenServaisacademie - Halle 04:30 PM
October 6 - 14,2007Cultural Month: Art Exhibition - Aureool & IrisOld Post Office - Halle 10-12 AM & 2-6 PM
Fri Oct 12, 2007Cultural Month: Revue - Halse Carnavalraadcc 't Vondel - Halle 08:30 PM
Sept 29-30 & Oct. 6-7, 2007Cultural Month: Exhibition “Music” - Buizingse Spits, kantclub Zennekant en KookvriendenDon Boscokerk Buizingen 11 AM - 7 PM
Sun Oct 7, 2007Mirel Iancovici, cello & Volodymyr Kurylenko, bajanSteenwijk (The Netherlands), De Meenthe 11:30 AM
Sun Oct 7, 2007Cultural Month: Mois culturel: “Expo Servais” - Postzegelvrienden & HobbyclubOld Post Office - Halle 10 AM - 5 PM
Sat Oct 6, 2007Cultural Month: “Servais” Concert - Kreatocc 't Vondel - Halle 08:00 PM
Wed Oct 3, 2007Mirel Iancovici (cello) & Volodymyr Kurylenko (bajan)Maastricht (The Netherlands), Museum Spaans Gouvernement
Sept. 28, 29 and 30, 2007Cultural Month: Exhibition - Luc LerinckxDekenstraat 2, Halle
Sun Sep 30, 2007Cultural Month: Servais walk - Gezinsbondcc 't Vondel - Halle 01:00 PM
Sun Sep 30, 2007Ingmar Beck (cello) & Julia Kuhn (violin)Augsburg (Germany), Festsaal des Schaezlerpalais
Sun Sep 30, 2007Mirel Iancovici (cello) & Volodymyr Kurylenko (bajan)Holthees (The Netherlands), Mariakapel
Sat Sep 29, 2007Cultural Month: teacher concert - ServaisacademieServaisacademie - Halle 08:00 PM
Sat Sep 29, 2007Ingmar Beck (cello) & Julia Kuhn (violin)Kaufbeuren (Germany)
Fri Sep 28, 2007Benefit Concert Rita Vandermeirsch, alto saxophone & Koninklijke Sint-MartinusfanfareBasilica - Halle 08:00 PM
Sat Sep 22, 2007Kanaalconcert Ruisbroek 03:45 PM
Fri Sep 21, 2007Flanders Festival Concert: Luc Tooten, cello, and Stéphane De May, pianocc 't Vondel - Halle 08:00 PM
Fri Sep 14, 2007Hakon Samuelsen, cello & Mari Samuelsen, violinVeytaux (Switzerland), Château de Chillon 08:00 PM
July 7 - September 2, 2007Summer exhibition Adrien François Servais 1807-2007Historical City Hall - Halle
Sun Sep 2, 2007Eddy Mariën, carilionBasilica - Halle 03:00 PM
August 18 & 19, 2007ServaisexpoBraderie Sint-Rochus - Halle
Sat Aug 18, 2007Mirel Iancovici, cello & pianistBrasov (Rumania), Sala Reduta 07:30 PM
Thu Aug 16, 2007Mirel Iancovici, violoncelle & Serban Lupu, violonBrasov (Rumania), Sala Reduta 07:30 PM
August 11 & 12, 2007Summer Exhibition Kunstgroep AureoolCity Park - Halle
Sun Aug 12, 2007Carnevale di Venezia: Alexander Hülshoff, cello - Friedemann Eichhorn, violinWernerkapelle - Bacharach (Germany) 05:00 PM
Sat Aug 11, 2007Carnevale di Venezia: Alexander Hülshoff, cello - Friedemann Eichhorn, violinBurg Trifels - Annweiler (Germany) 08:00 PM
Fri Aug 10, 2007Johann Sebastian Paetsch, cello & Orpheus QuartetRauma (Finland), Rauma Hall 07:00 PM
Thu Aug 2, 2007Mark Drobinsky, cello & Orchestre de Chambre “Camerata Russe”Le Bourget du Lac (France), Prieure-Eglise St Laurent 09:00 PM
Fri Jul 27, 2007Jan Vogler, cello & Mira Wang, violinMillstatt (Germany), Stiftskirche 07:30 PM
Sat Jul 21, 2007Sarah Dupriez, cello & Vincent Hepp, violinSeneffe, Orangerie du Château 05:00 PM
Sun Jul 15, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello - Linda Hedlund, violinEmäsalo Music Festival 03:00 PM
Mon Jul 9, 2007Students of the Hochschule für Musik und Theater RostockRostock (Germany), Kammermusiksaal Hochschule für Musik und Theater 08:00 PM
Sun Jul 8, 2007Véronique Bogaerts, violin and her students of the Conservatoire royal de BruxellesBrussels, Royal Park 11:30 AM
Sat Jul 7, 2007Animated Servais Walk during the festivities for July 11Inner city Halle
Tue Jul 3, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello & Linda Hedlund, violinMultia Church (Finlande)
Sun Jul 1, 2007Multicelli ensemble conducted by Mirel IancoviciMaastricht (The Netherlands), Bonnefantenmuseum 02:00 PM
Sun Jul 1, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello, Linda Hedlund, violin & Lily-Marlene-Puusepp, harpVaristaipale (Finland)
Sun Jun 24, 2007Appetizer Concert: Brassband BuizingenGrote Markt - Halle 11:00 AM
Fri Jun 15, 2007Concert: Jan-Niklaas choir and orchestra, Elke Wynants, cello, and Paulina Sokolowska, violinBasilica - Halle 08:00 PM
from May 5 to June 6, 2007Exhibition Adrien François ServaisOld Post Office and Zuidwestbrabants Museum - Halle Saturday and Sunday from 2 to 5 P.M.
Wed Jun 6, 2007Anniversary Concert: Alexander Hülshoff (cello) and Friedemann Eichhorn (violin) - Seeli Toivio (cello) and Kalle Toivio (piano)Basilica - Halle 07:30 PM
Wed Jun 6, 2007Academic conferenceNew Town Hall - Halle 05:00 PM
Wed Jun 6, 2007Multicelli ensemble conducted by Mirel IancoviciNew Town Hall - Halle 05:00 PM
Wed May 23, 2007Clemens Weigel, cello & Rudens Turku, viiolinNordhausen (Germany) 07:00 PM
Tue May 22, 2007Luc Tooten, cello & Stéphane De May, pianoSavona (Italy)
Sun May 6, 2007Appetizer Concert: Rita Vandermeirsch, alto saxophone & Instaporkest Koninklijke Sint-Martinusfanfare Halle conducted by Jeroen HofmansGrote Markt - Halle 11:30 AM
Sat May 5, 2007Prize distribution drawing contestOld Post Office - Halle 05:00 PM
Fri May 4, 2007Recital Viviane Spanoghe (cello) and André De Groote (piano)New Town Hall - Halle 08:00 PM
Fri May 4, 2007Vernissage of the exhibition Adrien François ServaisOld Post Office - Halle 05:00 PM
Wed May 2, 2007Francis Mourey, cello & Aude Vallée, pianoRome, Academia Belgica
Sun Apr 29, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello & Linda Hedlund, violinKuhmo Church (Finland)
Sat Apr 28, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello & Linda Hedlund, violinLieksa Church (Finland)
Fri Apr 27, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello & Linda Hedlund, violinSavonlinna Cathedral (Finland)
Thu Apr 26, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello & Lily-Marlene-Puusepp, harpMultia Church (Finlande)
Sat Apr 21, 2007National Cello Competiotion: Concerts of Prize winnersMuizelhuis, Muizelhof 50, Hulste 08:15 PM
Thu Apr 19, 2007Mirel Iancovici a.o. - Souvenirs of ServaisConservatorium Maastricht (The Netherlangs) 08:00 PM
Sun Apr 15, 2007National Cello Competiotion: Gala Concert and Prize DistributionKoninklijk Conservatorium Ghent 08:00 PM
Sat Apr 14, 2007National Cello Competiotion: 2nd Round (Final)Koninklijk Conservatorium Ghent
Fri Apr 13, 2007National Cello Competiotion: 1st RoundKoninklijk Conservatorium Ghent
Sat Apr 7, 2007Seeli Toivio, cello & Lily-Marlene-Puusepp, harpMultia Church (Finlande)
Tue Mar 27, 2007Night of the History: inauguration of the Servais Walk (Davidsfonds Halle en Neos Halle)Inner city Halle
Fri Mar 23, 2007Luc Tooten, cello, and Stéphane De May, pianoHolzgerlingen (Germany)
Tue Mar 20, 2007Luc Tooten, cello - Stéphane De May, pianoBrussels, Musical Instrument Museum 12:30 PM
Sat Mar 17, 2007Le violoncelle dans sa virtuosité: jeunes lauréats du CNR de ParisParis, Carrousel du Louvre 02:00 PM
Thu Mar 8, 2007Didier Poskin, cello - Joris Verdin, harmonium - ORCW, Herman Engels (cond.)Cultuurcentrum Zwaneberg - Heist-op-den-Berg 08:30 PM
Sat Feb 24, 2007Concert: Jan-Niklaaskoor, Elke Wynants and Veerle HoubrakenHalle, church Essenbeek 08:00 PM
Thu Feb 22, 2007Mark Drobinsky, cello & Orchestre de Chambre “La Primavera” de KazanSaint Martin de Belleville (France), Eglise 06:30 PM
Fri Feb 16, 2007Jan Vogler, cello & Mira Wang, violinGaggenau (Germany), Jahnhalle 06:00 PM
Sun Feb 4, 2007Louise & François-Xavier Bigorgne, celloParis (France), Café musical Vissi d’Arte 04:00 PM
Sun Feb 4, 2007Luc Tooten, cello, and Stéphane De May, pianoSalons Van Dijck - Mechelen 03:00 PM
Sun Jan 28, 2007Issue Cigar Rings (Hobbyclub Halle)Atlanta Hall, Halle
Sat Jan 20, 2007Pure Romantic: Didier Poskin, cello - Slovak Sinfonietta, Herman Engels (cond.)Paterspand - Turnhout 08:00 PM
Fri Jan 19, 2007Pure Romantic: Didier Poskin, cello - Piet van Bockstal, oboe - Slovak Sinfonietta, Herman Engels (cond.)Carolus Borromeus church - Antwerp 08:30 PM
Fri Jan 19, 2007Luc Tooten, cello - Stéphane De May, pianoKoninklijke Bibliotheek van België - Brussels 01:30 PM
Wed Jan 17, 2007Didier Poskin, violoncelle, Slovak Sinfonietta, Herman Engels (cond.)Zilina (Slovakia), Fatra House of Arts
Thu Jan 11, 2007Sébastien Walnier, cello - Eliane Reyes, pianoUniversité - Liège 12:40 PM
December 15-17, 2006Christmas Market: Stars around Servais (organization: Poma)Grote Markt - Halle
Wed Dec 13, 2006Mark Drobinsky, cello & Chamber Orchestra Kremlin conducted by Misha RachlevskyMoscow (Russia), The Armory of the Moscow Kremlin 07:00 PM
December 1,2, 8 and 9, 2006Stage play ‘De fontein van Servais’ by theatre group Volhardingcc 't Vondel - Halle 08:00 PM
Sun Nov 26, 2006Opening Concert: Cello classes of the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brusselcc 't Vondel - Halle 08:00 PM
Sun Nov 26, 2006Ceremonial at the grave of ServaisCemetery - Halle 11:15 AM
Sun Nov 26, 2006CelebrationBasilica - Halle 10:00 AM
Fri Nov 10, 2006Presentation Servais Beer and PralinesStreekproductencentrum - Halle 07:30 PM
Wed Nov 8, 2006Presentation of the Festival to the press and the publicHistorical City Hall - Halle 08:00 PM

Historical Music Local Societies Other Initiatives (Concerts)
Disclaimer